Stella Cabin Customer Reviews

Feedback on this popular range of cabins


Garden Log Cabin Search Facility

Search Options

By Cabin SizeBy Area
  • Log Thickness - 44mm
  • Double glazed with glass
  • Door style - Double Doors Fully Glazed
  • Canopy Depth - 400mm

Don't let the price suggest the Stella range of cabins is any lesser quality that our other 44mm wall cabins. Our manufacturers give these cabins to us at very competitive rates and we like to pass on these savings to our valued customers.

Specification highlights include 44mm wall logs, double glazing in glass, 19mm floor and roof boards and a cylinder lock to the doors, this level of quality is often not found on garden buildings costing far more.

But, don't take our word for it - look at some of the feedback below and you will see what a great deal this is !

Customer Feedback

Stella 5x3

said - "The delivery was excellent, exactly on the time they said it would be delivered. The instructions were very informative, and virtualy every piece was numbered. I had no problems putting the cabin up at all, it was completed in a day and a half by me and my son. The finished cabin looks excellent and is just what we wanted, thank you."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 11 August 2016

Stella 5x3

said - "So pleased with the summer house, arrived when expected, looks really good in the garden. Instruction pretty easy to follow. Many thanks."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 28 August 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "Quality of the product very good but should have purchased the roof shingles."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 12 November 2014

Stella 5x3

said - "This review is written 6 months after I finished building cabin, it was last years project. I cleared the area to lay a base last February and as it progressed I researched where best to buy, I had plenty of options but easily opted to buy from Martin when I actually spoke to him and could not find any bad reviews either, delivery was 110% quality 150% ease of putting together 90% ( would have been better if my son's....25 and 30 had helped more !!! ) To be honest I spent about £2500 and was concerned product may be sub standard and really didn't need to worry its worth double what I paid . It was going to be a shed it turned into a cabin . Extremely happy ."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 28 January 2019

Stella 5x3

said - "Very quick and easy process to order with a speedy delivery and excellent communication throughout from both Martin at garden adventures and the delivery company. Also very easy to assemble with just a few basic tools and a little diy experience. An excellent product at a very reasonable price highly recommended. "
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 4 November 2019

Stella 5x3

said - "All aspect of ordering and delivery went according to plan. A very helpful service was given by the team. The cabin is now up and with a coat of paint is looking splendid. Thanks very much."
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 22 April 2012

Stella 5x3

said - "Delivery was fine, apart from the fact it was a day early. Product Quality - in general quality is good. Product is pretty much as described, with the exception of the flooring. Overall, I am satisfied, the general quality is good. I hope this is all taken as constructive feedback, because I have already recommended you to several people, and overall am happy with my purchase."
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 20 October 2013

Stella 5x3

said - "Very good cabin, excellent instructions well thought out,alas rained every day since delivered, look forward to assembling the biggest puzzle I've ever seen. Many thanks"
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 24 April 2012

Stella 5x3

said - "Thank you Martin for a fabulous cabin !!!! You made the whole process very easy and we are over the moon with the finished result. It was great to meet you in person when you came to erect the Cabin for us. Very friendly efficient service. Will definitely recommend you to all our friends. Sue & Gerald West Sussex"
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 12 April 2017

Stella 5x3

said - "Great kit - be careful using the long drill bit if using the screws as this can bend quite easily, otherwise very satisfied "
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 28 March 2012

Stella 5x3

said - "Only 2 weekends work for myself and my 11 year old son to erect and be weather proof. Even Tom worked out the numbering system for assembling the logs."
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 11 August 2016

Stella 5x3

said - "I was quite impressed with the overall outcome, however some of the pieces were damaged but cannot see once erected , and I followed the guide to the letter but would suggest that you put more screws into the package as the guide said use 101 and I used 151 as some parts was to unstable if left without them and as you can imagine those long screws are very hard to come bye, but please don't let that put you off buying one as it looks amazing once erected overall very happy with this product"
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 27 May 2013

Stella 5x3

said - "Apart from getting more confirmation that my order went through for our Camborne log cabin the service was excellent , delivery , installation and quality once erected is first class"
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 17 November 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "We were very impressed with the product Very good quality everything fitted perfectly.It was delivered on time.We would highly recommend it."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 12 August 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "I have deliberately left my review a few years so I can give a worthwhile review covering the purchase, installation and ongoing experience with my cabin. Purchase: These cabins are very good value for money and Martin was very helpful with all queries. Make sure you order with Shingles for the roof - don't go cheap with felt. Delivery: Delivery was on time and the driver even managed to get it on my drive as this is a kerbside delivery. Make sure you have space in advance as you really don't want to be moving this until you're ready to build. Installation: Separate and organise everything first - it will make your life so much easier! We built ours early in the year when a little snow was falling and other than weather conditions we had no big problems. We had one timber which was cut incorrectly which needed to be re-cut... we put this at the back of the cabin so as not to affect the aesthetics. This was lucky as if it had not been fixable we'd have been left with a half built cabin in bad weather conditions with no quick fix - I'm sure Martin would have been helpful but we never contacted him as it was not necessary. Also, do not use the screws to fix the timbers together and spend time fitting the door well, this is probably the most fiddly bit. MAKE SURE YOU RETREAT THE FLOOR/SUPPORT beams before starting as you wont get a second chance! I used old car oil. Post Installation: Make sure you check what treatment to use - I believe Martin suggested what to use and this was backed up with info online. Look after the cabin and it will last a long time. If you didn't screw the timbers together the timbers will settle over time and find their natural place. We had a little difficulty removing some packing we had used around the door frame as all the timbers had dropped down as they settled. We also replaced some of the screws on the window handle fittings as they came a little loose - the original screws were too short/small and worked loose as this particlar window was opened and closed a lot. We subsequently fitted insulation between the roof rafters and plan to insulate the floor at some point. Overview: We have seen a number of other cabins since and are more than happy with the quality of ours. To conclude Garden Adventure are helpful, sell good products and you can place an order with them with confidence. I hope the above information is useful as when we were looking there was a lot of conflicting advice!!"
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 4 November 2019

Stella 5x3

said - "Another satisfied customer for the Camborne cabin. Very pleased, thanks"
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 12 August 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "Exactly what we needed for a combined summer house and garden storage facility."
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 12 August 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "Thank you also for a very prompt and professional service and obliging with the additional modification requested, we are very happy and a job well done - we've had some interest from the neighbours which is always a good sign and pleased to pass on a recommendation"
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 20 May 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "I am very happy with the cabin I purchased. The service I received from Martin was faultless. Many thanks for the great service and help."
Rating : 5/ 5
Review Date - 17 November 2015

Stella 5x3

said - "Fantastic delivery, very quick and the driver was brilliant. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase. Thank you. Would definitely recommend your company."
Rating : 4.5/ 5
Review Date - 26 November 2011
Back to Cabin Detail Page


© Copyright 2001 - 2019 Garden Adventure Ltd

Garden Adventure Ltd

Log Cabin Kits - Part of the Garden Adventure Group

19 Manor Road
East Grinstead
West Sussex
RH19 1LP

01342 477774