Watch Wimbledon from your Log Cabin

Watch Wimbledon from your Log Cabin


Watch Wimbledon from your Log Cabin

It's what all serious tennis fans have been waiting for !

Wimbledon 2023 - Can Novak Djokovic win an 8th Wimbledon title and go into the record books ?

Watch Wimbledon 2023 in your log cabin

If, like me, the rest of your household doesn't care too much for sport and in particular tennis, then you need to find a way to watch undisturbed without causing friction or limiting access to the main TV. 

Wimbledon is being covered predominantly by the BBC this season and good job too. 

So, in the knowledge that if you want to watch the tennis live you will need to have a smart TV connected to the internet, a digital aerial atop your cabin  or if you have a Sky subscription you could consider these two options :

  1. Use the Sky Go app either on your mobile devices which works very well assuming your data download speed is reasonable. Be aware this does eat into your data allowance so always best to get access to a wifi network where possible.
  2. Sky Q mini box. I have set up a Sky minibox in my man cave to good affect. You will need access to the same network as your main Sky Q box is on. This may need some form of booster to get a usable  wifi signal to your remote location.

It’s not too late to get your man cave installed for the remainder of the summer. We have some great bargains on special offer cabins and for a quick delivery take a look at our in stock cabins.

Want to know more about the Wimbledon ?

The History of Wimbledon

The Wimbledon Championships is one of the most prestigious and oldest tennis tournaments in the world. It has a rich history that dates back to the 19th century. Here's an overview of the history of Wimbledon tennis:

  1. Origins: The origins of Wimbledon can be traced back to 1877 when the first Lawn Tennis Championship was held at the All England Croquet and Lawn Tennis Club. It was a men's singles event, and the winner was Spencer Gore.

  2. Early years: In the early years, the Wimbledon Championships primarily focused on men's singles, but gradually expanded to include other events. The women's singles event was introduced in 1884, followed by men's and women's doubles in 1879 and mixed doubles in 1913.

  3. Venue: The tournament has been held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London, since its inception. The grass courts at Wimbledon are known for their distinctive green color and are meticulously maintained.

  4. Dominance of British players: In the early years, British players were dominant at Wimbledon. From 1877 to 1906, British men won the singles championship 20 times. Fred Perry was the last British male player to win the singles title in 1936. However, British women continued to achieve success at Wimbledon, with Virginia Wade winning the women's singles title in 1977.

  5. Open era: In 1968, the tournament allowed both amateurs and professionals to compete, marking the beginning of the Open Era in tennis. This led to increased international participation and greater competition at Wimbledon.

  6. Rivalries and memorable matches: Wimbledon has witnessed several historic rivalries and memorable matches. One of the most famous rivalries was between Bjorn Borg and John McEnroe in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Their 1980 Wimbledon final, often referred to as the "Ice Man" vs. the "Superbrat," is considered one of the greatest matches in tennis history.

  7. Modern era: In recent years, Wimbledon has seen a mix of dominant players and surprises. Players like Pete Sampras, Roger Federer, and Novak Djokovic have had tremendous success at Wimbledon, winning multiple titles. Serena Williams has been the dominant force in women's singles, winning numerous championships.

  8. Traditions: Wimbledon is known for its unique traditions. Players are required to wear all-white clothing, and the tournament is famous for its strawberries and cream, which is a popular snack among spectators. The Royal Box, reserved for members of the royal family and other distinguished guests, is another notable tradition.

  9. Evolution of the facilities: Over the years, the All England Club has undergone several renovations and improvements to accommodate the growing number of spectators and modernize the facilities. This includes the addition of a retractable roof on Centre Court, allowing matches to continue during rain.

Wimbledon remains one of the most prestigious events in tennis, known for its rich history, traditions, and world-class competition.



Here are the men's singles champions of the Wimbledon Championships for the last 20 years (2003-2022):

2022: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2021: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2020: The tournament was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 2019: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2018: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2017: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2016: Andy Murray (United Kingdom) 2015: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2014: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2013: Andy Murray (United Kingdom) 2012: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2011: Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 2010: Rafael Nadal (Spain) 2009: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2008: Rafael Nadal (Spain) 2007: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2006: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2005: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2004: Roger Federer (Switzerland) 2003: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

It is worth noting that during this period, three players have dominated Wimbledon: Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, and Novak Djokovic. They have collectively won the tournament multiple times, with Federer holding the record for the most Wimbledon men's singles titles with 8, followed by Djokovic with 6 and Nadal with 2.

Current Series Schedule

Suggest you go to the official website for all the latest information :

Author - Martin Corby
Posted - 04 Jul 2023

Disclaimer: This information is subject to change and as such, is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute professional advice. Readers are encouraged to verify the details independently.

© Copyright 2001 - 2024 Garden Adventure Ltd